Surfing in La Union

Summer was for the beach. But summer has ended and so we decided that June’s Independence Day is also for the beach! Hehe anu daw.

That long weekend, my friends and I hopped the bus for a 7-hour ride to one of the surfing spots in the north… San Juan, La Union. 😀

850512083_62133

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam

Of course, I tried a shot at surfing. And yep, I liked it! My two other friends enjoyed it too as much as I did, I think 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Flotsam Jetsam

In La Union, there’s this famous artist hostel with creativity vibrating all over the place.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

We may not have stayed there for a night but we did have dinner there with newly found mates and that night was indeed an interesting night. 🙂

 

Halo Halo de Iloco

My friends and I tried Halo Halo de Iloco for our dinner on our second night in La Union.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Their sinigang is by far the most delicious sinigang I’ve tasted. 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

What a charming place it was. 🙂 I found out it was frequently visited by celebrities. Photos of plenty celebrities were displayed inside the restaurant for all to see.


I had the most amazing beach time there. Not only did I enjoy the waves, kahit sobrang tiny lang nila, but I also shared wonderful memories with my friends. It was one of my friends’ birthday and we celebrated on the beach, with a bonfire, smores, and guess what, shooting stars and the view of the milky way galaxy! I didn’t know La Union could be a such a great spot for stargazing.

It was one of my truly memorable nights. Perfect even. 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Surfing in La Union

Leave a Reply

