Love and Happiness

Before 2014 ended, I was able to witness a merry gathering where two souls pledged to love each other forever and always.

image

The bride’s mother invited my friend and I to this wedding. The bride and groom are only acquaintances to us but it was so dear to see the two in this lovely event.

image

The wedding was held in the Transfiguration Chapel in Calaruega, Batangas, a lovely place close to mother nature. I remember in my sociology class in college when we were asked to plan our own wedding day, this is the place I chose to have my own. The chapel is small and beautiful, perfect for an intimate gathering.

The day may be gloomy but the smiles and laughter from everyone did not make the day feel gloomy at all. There’s something about weddings that make me feel fuzzy inside and I love that feeling. It was such a good day.

I started and ended my year with weddings and I actually find it amusing that despite my year bearing quite a few hurts and pain, they were sandwiched by two happy gatherings. This strangely gives me quite a hopeful perspective in many things.

I look forward to the days ahead and I will try my best to fill every day with lots of love. After all, to love is to be vulnerable and according to Van Gogh, there is nothing more truly artistic than to love. Weddings are indeed inspiration to positive outlooks on life. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Love and Happiness

Leave a Reply

