It was a whirlwind.

It was too eventful, how the past month had been.

2014-03-31 17.34.59

The beginning of my twenty fourth year had been a whirlwind of events. I had my moments of immense happiness, excitement, and contentment. But I also had moments of fear, anxiety, regrets, and painful sadness. I was struck by a raging tornado and up until now, I can still feel the coldness it left.

I’ve written, I’ve drawn, I’ve placed my attention to things I usually find enjoyable and I’m glad they still work. But what I loved most of all is that talking to friends is the best cure after all. Heavy hearts need ventilation and I’m glad mine found no difficulty in presence of listeners.

And with God, it’s always easier to accept things. Those tiny pinches at the chest and little lumps on the throat can melt away easier with His grace. They will come back I’m sure but then, they wouldn’t be so hard to ignore.

 

Leave a Reply

