Bagyo lang yan, PINOY kami! But Yolanda please be kind :(

The heavy rains have just began early this evening and the scene outside is terrifying. My relatives in Aklan are already suffering from the ongoing wrath of the super typhoon Yolanda (Intl. Name: Haiyan). My mama said half of my uncle’s bungalow house back in our province in Aklan is already destroyed by the merciless winds and the unrelenting rain. A house of another relative, my aunt, had her kitchen destroyed by Yolanda. I’m seriously getting afraid of the typhoon and I hope it will not do more damage to my family, to the people I hold dear, and to all Filipinos.

These images of the typhoon right above our country already made my goosebumps rise up. And the news of my relatives in the province are keeping me worried.

LiveScience.com/Japan Meteorological Agency/NOAA – Super Typhoon Haiyan, the strongest storm seen in during the satellite era, was spotted by the Japan Meteorological Agency’s MTSAT on Nov. 7, 2013, as it headed toward landfall over the Philippines. – Douglas Main

Yolanda’s movement and wide coverage

MANILA, Philippines – Super typhoon Yolanda (international codename Haiyan) has maintained its strength and speed on its way to the West Philippine Sea (South China Sea), after slicing a deadly path through the central Philippines Friday, November 8. – rappler.com

A short period after the terrible earthquake in Bohol, our country is now once again facing a disaster.

I’m praying to God to keep us all safe in this time of fear. And thanks to everyone who keeps us updated and provides useful information.

Yolanda’s track
storm signals, 11/8/13 5pm
Leave a Reply

