Spongebob, FG’s Treat, Planning, ‘Sana Dati’, and Tears

It’s a nice Sunday afternoon and I had to meet up with Frances to get my copy of all 3 seasons of Spongebob Squarepants (Yes, I got to have them haha). I invited Jasmin as well for some chatty discussions on our future travel plans and all these things had ended up with me… crying!

2013-09-29 14.17.52h

Happy Three Friends of the Day
gosh, each day my face is blowing like a blowfish 

Yes I did cry. But it was nothing serious. What made me cry?

These are the ones responsible for my tears:

1

and this:

2

and this:

4

and this:

3

The movie is so beautiful, tragic yet astounding, brilliantly told and not in the typical way of cause-effect storytelling.

It was a spontaneous trip, we all talked about the Cinemalaya films in McDo when we suddenly agreed to a watch this. I was glad they suggested it because I really wanted to watch this film.

And I ended up crying after the movie. Here is the link of the review I made for the film ‘Sana Dati‘.

The two were just laughing at me but they both agreed that the film indeed placed a large, heavy rock upon the chest.

Before the movie we had a snack at Almon Marina, Frances’ treat yay! And we all talked about our possible trips in the future which I am also excited about.

I really had a great time today, ugh Jerrold Tarog is a master.

Did I mention about the film’s awesome soundtrack? Up Dharma Down at the end credits is plain perfect.

Leave a Reply

