Birth of My New Travel Route

I used the train today! The city where I’m studying (Manila) released a new city ordinance to improve the traffic, no longer allowing buses from my city to travel there. And that required me to use the train instead of the bus that I usually take.

So today is the beginning of my new travel route. From home, I take a ride only up to Baclaran Church or to Buendia. From either location, I have to walk to the train station. If I would come from Baclaran, walking is a little bit of an adventure because I get to walk through the street market. I walk through narrow alleys and hallways passing through myriad of colorful items that market people sell, carpets, plants, shoes, dresses, curtains, beads, necklaces, etc.

I like this new route 🙂

Leave a Reply

