More Japanese Cuisine at Watami

My friend Mek Mek and I tried this Japanese restaurant Watami over at the seaside part of SM Mall of Asia to rekindle the sushi loving fires in our stomach. It’s been a while since the last time we tried some sushi. We didn’t eat much though because we can’t spend a lot but we’re more than satisfied with what we were able to order: Nagasaki style ramenpepper beef rice, and special mixed sushi platter which has nigiri sushi (salmon), scallop sushi, and ebi sushi (shrimp).

There are other fancy meals on the menu and I wished I can buy and try them all haha. Also, the ambiance is both classy and comfy and the staff were courteous. Everytime customers come in, the staff all greet in polite Japanese and whenever they serve, they bow to customers like Japanese.

I enjoyed dining there and I hope in the future I could come back to experience more of what they can offer 🙂

Leave a Reply

