Conquering the Sun and Water: Nagsasa Cove, Zambales

Just a few weeks after that vacation in San Juan, Laiya, Batangas, I set off to another adventure in Zambales with my cousins and my brother. This time we had tents packed, portable stove, lots of food, blankets, etc. Oh yeah, we were going to camp out!!! This was my first so I was really excited.

I was on a review during that time for the board exam but I didn’t let this opportunity pass so I didn’t attend my review classes for 2 days just for this trip. I had no regrets of course. Hehe 😀

We drove until we arrived at Pundaquit, Zamables where we spent the night. Early next morning, we rode the boat to Nagsasa Cove where we set-up the tent and other equipment on the beach.

Nagsasa Cove is a paradise. The water was so clear and its shade of aquamarine blue was so pretty. Pine trees were everywhere. The beach sand was whitish grey in color but during noon when the sun is high, the shore can be beautifully white.

I was told the sands are remains of the Mt. Pinatubo eruption that occurred way before. These remains of the eruption also made the growth of Pine trees possible in there. There were a few people and it almost seemed like we’re the only ones there.

During the nights we spent there, the sky was brightly lit with stars. The stars were so visible I can see so many of them sprinkled everywhere in the sky. We were lucky that time because one of the few people in there knew how to fire dance so he did one night and that was a fantastic entertainment for us. We set out a campfire, we got to meet a friendly group of vacationists with whom we played a game of charades with.

The only downside there is that it wasn’t that cold at night. Actually, it can be too warm for comfort. Nonetheless, the experience is still unforgettable for me.

Leave a Reply

